Council members

Officers and Council of the North American Society for Comparative Endocrinology (NASCE; La Societé Nord-Americaine d’Endocrinologie Comparée; La Sociedad Norteamericana de Endocrinologia Comparada) 2021-2023

 

Officers

 

Yun-Bo Shi (President 2021-2023; Past-President in the Executive Committee 2023 – 2025)

Section on Molecular Morphogenesis

Program on Cell Regulation and Metabolism

NICHD, National Institutes of Health (NIH)

18T CENTER DR Room 106, MSC 5431
Bethesda Md 20892-5431
Email: shiyu@mail.nih.gov

 

Dr. Aurea Orozco (Past-President in the Executive Committee 2021-2023; Ex-officio Council Member from 2023-2025)

Department of Molecular and Cellular Neurobiology

Neurobiology Institute

National University of Mexico (UNAM)

Juriquilla. Querétaro,

Qro 76230, Mexico

E-mail: aureao@servidor.unam.mx

 

Valerie Langlois (VP-President/President-Elect 2021-2023; President 2023-2025)

Dr. Valérie Langlois
Professeure agrégée/Associate Professor

Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Centre Eau Terre Environnement (INRS-ETE)

490, rue de la Couronne, Québec (Québec), Canada G1K 9A9

T 418 654-2547 http://www.ete.inrs.ca/valerie-langlois

E-mail: Valerie.Langlois@inrs.ca

 

Angela Lange (Secretary/Treasurer; second term 2019-2023)

Research Director

Department of Biology

University of Toronto Mississauga

3359 Mississauga Rd.

Mississauga, ON, L5L 1C6

Canada

Email: angela.lange@utoronto.ca

 

 

 

 

 

Council

 

John Chang (Ex-officio Council member from 2021 – 2023)

CW405 Biological Sciences Building
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB
T6G2E9

Canada

Email: john.chang@ualberta.ca

 

Pierre Deviche (second term 2019-2023)

Organismal, Integrative and Systems Biology

School of Life Sciences

Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287-4501

USA

Email: deviche@asu.edu

 

Jean-Paul Paluzzi (second term 2019-2023)

Department of Biology

York University

Toronto, ON M3J 1P3

Canada

Email: paluzzi@yorku.ca

 

Kathleen E. Hunt, Ph.D. (ex officio; SICB DCE Chair-elect term 2020-2022)

Assistant Professor

George Mason University, Department of Biology

10900 University Blvd., Manassas, VA 20110

Smithsonian-Mason School of Conservation

1500 Remount Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630

USA

Email: kehunt@gmu.edu

 

Cheryl Rosenfeld (second term 2019-2023)

Department of Biomedical Sciences

College of Veterinary Medicine

440F Life Sciences Center
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211

USA

Email: RosenfeldC@missouri.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Rodolfo Cardenas (second term 2021-2025)

Laboratorio de Endocrinología de Peces

Unidad de Morfología y Función, F.E.S.-Iztacala

U.N.A.M.

Mexico

E-mail: rodolf@unam.mx

 

Dr. Marta Romano (second term 2021-2025)

Centro de Investigación y Estudios Avanzados del I.P.N.,

Fisiología, Biofísica y Neurociencias

Mexico

E-mail: mromano@fisio.cinvestav.mx

 

Dr. Hamid Habibi (second term 2021-2025)

Department of Biological Sciences,

University of Calgary,

N.W. Calgary, AB,

Canada

E-mail: habibi@ucalgary.ca

 

Dr. Chris Martyniuk (second term 2021-2025)

Center for Environmental and Human Toxicology &

Department of Physiological Sciences

2187 Mowry Road, Bldg 471

PO Box 110885

Gainesville, FL 32611

USA

E-mail: cmartyn@ufl.edu

 

Kathleen Gilmour (second term 2021-2025)

University of Ottawa,

Department of Biology

30 Marie Curie

Ottawa, ON,

K1N 6N5

Canada

E-mail: kgilmour@uottawa.ca

 

Jim Carr (second term 2021-2025)

Department of Biological Sciences,

Texas Tech University,

Box 43131 Lubbock, TX 79409

USA

E-mail: james.carr@ttu.edu

 

 

Cunming Duan, Ph.D. (first term 2021-2025)

Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology

University of Michigan

1105 N. University Ave. Biological Sciences Building, Room 3268

Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-1048

Tel: (734) 763-4710   Fax (734) 647-0884

E-mail: cduan@umich.edu

 

Matt Vijayan (first term 2019-2023)

Biological Sciences

507 Campus Drive N.W.

University of Calgary

2500 University Drive NW

Calgary, AB

T2N 1N4

Canada

E-mail: mmvijaya@ucalgary.ca

 

Maricela Luna (first term 2021-2025)

Department of Cellular and Molecular Neurobiology

Institute of Neurobiology

National University of Mexico (UNAM)

Juriquilla. Querétaro,

Qro 76230,

Mexico

E-mail: lunam@unam.mx

 

Mark A. Sheridan (North American Editor-in-Chief, General and Comparative Endocrinology)

Department of Biological Studies

Texas Tech University

2500 Broadway Lubbock, Texas 79409

USA

E-mail: mark.sheridan@ttu.edu

 

‘Banker’

Dr. Chris Martyniuk (second term 2021-2025)

Center for Environmental and Human Toxicology &

Department of Physiological Sciences

2187 Mowry Road, Bldg 471

PO Box 110885

Gainesville, FL 32611

E-mail: cmartyn@ufl.edu